more options

PAST EVENTS

Spring 2011

ICM 2011 Annual Conference, “Sighting Technology in Modern and Contemporary Latin American Art.”

Friday, May 13, 2011 - 6:00pm to Saturday, May 14, 2011 - 6:00pm

Organized by María Fernández (Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies, History of Art and Visual Studies, Cornell Uni


Suman Seth - “Science, Colonialism, Postcoloniality”

Tuesday, April 26, 2011 - 4:45pm

Toboggan Lodge, Cornell University
Free and open to the public


Susan Buck-Morss - "SEEING GLOBAL: HISTORY IN A COMMUNIST MODE"

Thursday, April 21, 2011 - 4:45pm

Lewis Auditorium, Goldwin Smith Hall
Free and open to the public


James Holstun - "THE WHITE HIGHLANDS AND THE NATIONAL BOURGEOISIE: NGŨGĨ WA THIONG'O, VERNACULAR SOCIALIST"

Tuesday, April 5, 2011 - 4:45pm

Toboggan Lodge, Cornell University
Free and open to the public


Aamir Mufti - "THE MISSING HOMELAND OF EDWARD SAID"

Tuesday, March 8, 2011 - 4:45pm to Wednesday, March 9, 2011 - 12:00pm

Kaufman Auditorium Goldwin Smith Hall (March 8th)
Toboggon Lodge (March 9th)


Jennifer Bajorek - "THE OPEN PHOTOGRAPH AND THE DECOLONIAL ARCHIVE"

Tuesday, March 1, 2011 - 4:45pm

Toboggan Lodge, Cornell University


Peter Katzenstein - “Civilizations in World Politics: Beyond East and West”

Tuesday, February 22, 2011 - 4:45pm to Wednesday, February 23, 2011 - 6:00pm

Kaufmann Auditorium, Goldwin Smith Hall
Free and open to the public


Peter Linebaugh - “The Commons in Historical Perspective”

Thursday, February 17, 2011 - 4:45pm

Guerlac Room, A.D. White House


ICM CO-SPONSORED EVENTS:

Friday, February 18, 2011 - 6:00pm to Saturday, April 2, 2011 - 8:00pm

 


Fall 2010

YAN HAIPING - "MY DREAM: "NEW CHINA" IN PERFORMANCE"

Tuesday, November 30, 2010 - 5:00pm

History of Art Gallery, Goldwin Smith Hall
Reception to follow
Free and open to the public